RAY Fellow Conservation Conversations

Please join our 2020 RAY Diversity Fellowship Conservation Conversation Series and help us celebrate the culmination of the fourth year of the RAY Diversity Fellowship and successes of this year’s cohort! These will be 1 hour webinars over Zoom where Fellows give a final presentation about their RAY Fellowship experience, work, learnings, and future plans. There will be time for Q&A at the end. The 2020 RAY Diversity Fellowship Conservation Conversation Series will be held at the end of June through beginning of July. Please register for each of the presentations using the link that will be provided shortly next to their name.

  • Thursday, June 11th 4p ET/1p PT - Zoya Goodwin "Turning the Tide: Rising Voices of Communities of Color" (REGISTER HERE)

 

  • Thursday, July 9th 12p ET/9a PT - Alba Estrada López "Culturally Relevant Environmental Education Begins with a Diverse, Equitable, and Inclusive Environmental Field" (REGISTER HERE)

In her second year of her fellowship, Alba focused on building on the efforts of increasing the cultural relevancy of Point Blue's Students and Teachers Restoring A Watershed (STRAW) program by decreasing language barriers and expanding programming to a new demographic of students in community colleges. Through multiple trainings regarding diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI), Alba will share how she has been incorporating in existing and new programming this information, ultimately reasoning that the DEI efforts are necessary and complementary to creating more culturally relevant environmental education and field. 

  • Thursday, July 9th 1p ET/10a PT - Kalina Browne (REGISTER HERE)

You can view all past Conservation Conservation presentations in our Digital Library.